First Reference Group Meeting.

IMG_0675 for web

The first Reference Group meeting was held on Monday 25 November in Hobart.

The Reference Group is made up of representatives from industry, students and academics, including; Professor Sue Jones (University of Tasmania), Professor Roger Leigh (University of Adelaide), Dr Andrea Crampton (Charles Sturt University), Mr Ian Macleod (Peracto), Mr Geoff Thomas (Ag Institute) and Ms Nysha Munro (PhD Candidate, University of Tasmania).

In a productive six hour meeting the Reference Group used the collated data from the workshops and the survey to develop Version 1 of the Learning and Teaching Academic Standards for Agriculture.

The next meeting will be held in February, prior to the presentation of the final Statement and TLOs to the Australian Council of Deans of Agriculture (ACDA).

Back to Top
Enter your Infotext or Widgets here...